Pakwheels

Suzuki Swift Car Reviews

Overall Rating

125 Reviews | Write Review
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating

Recent Suzuki Swift Car Reviews

Select Variant: Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 125 in total
Suzuki Swift DLX Automatic 1.3 Navigation User Review

Faults

2018 Suzuki Swift DLX Automatic 1.3 Navigation

Posted by Irfan Iftikhar on Dec 12, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I have 2018 model. By ride and drive its good car. However few manufacturing faults, which may be doubted during resale... Its front bonut is tilted a side. On purchase rear camera was upside down. Rear camera quality its extra oridnary low.. Navigation system is very poor. Never helped during driving. Doors very hard ti close. Despite central locking, not auto lock rather manual locking.
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 1-rating
  • Performance 3-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating
Suzuki Swift DLX 1.3 User Review

Great buy and great value for money

2010 Suzuki Swift DLX 1.3

Posted by Abdul Munnim on Nov 06, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Good car in the price of 1 million. Having it from july and enjoying the ride. Exterior is quite good. Interior lag is only bag seats leg space is very small. Powerful engine. Woofer bass tube installed and installed HIDs in Fog Lamp. Installed After Market Alloy rims. Giving the fuel average of 12km/litre in city.
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Suzuki Swift DLX 1.3 User Review

the best car Suzuki has to offer

2012 Suzuki Swift DLX 1.3

Posted by Khurram Abbasi on Nov 01, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
the exterior of car is a matter of personal preference however to me I think it looks quite good and offers all exterior accessories by default which makes the car look updated and modern e.g fogs, alloy rims, branded tyres etc

I have driven Corolla and City and honestly apart from the bigger space these two sedans have to offer there's not much of a difference in drive if compared to Swift in fact because of Swift's powerful engine the drive is much more enjoyable

Swift offers ABS, Alloy rims, Fog lamps, Immobilizer, 4 speakers with a decent audio player, Eps and a powerful engine which I think is a steal compared to other cars Pakistan assembled cars

Downside would be that it does not has a good fuel economy, interior plastic quality is inferior and makes noises on bumps, has low trunk space

I have taken it to Ziarat and Abbottabad by road and not once it has caused any trouble whatsoever so it is highly recommended
  • Style 5-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Suzuki Swift DLX Automatic 1.3 Navigation User Review

Great Experience so far

2019 Suzuki Swift DLX Automatic 1.3 Navigation

Posted by Talha Anjum on Oct 26, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Suzuki Swift is a very powerful car offcourse with a demerit of high fuel consumption. In interior, airbags are the only thing that lags and they should have been incorporatedby now. Navigation system is really good. Electrix sidemirrors and all four electric powerwindows are a great feature but only the driver s side window is autpmatically controlled with a single push and that too just for lowering the window. Coming to the exterior, i think its still the same since 2010 apart from nose grill, allpy wheels and fog lights. The road grip is amazing. The ride is a bit bumpy at sometimes when compared with other vehicles of same category. The only comparison for swift in the current Pakistani market is Toyota vitz. But as per my evaluation swift surpasses vitz in other departments apart from airbags. The main advantage over vitz is availability of spares and availability of the zero meter car.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 3-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Suzuki Swift XG 1.2 User Review

Japanese Swift XG

2009 Suzuki Swift XG 1.2

Posted by Ahsan Javed on Sep 19, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior & interior same as PKDM swift except it has rear wiper
Climate control
Live fuel consumption indicator (Km/ltr)
Immobilizer
Automatic fully loaded
Can take 5 persons easily to any hilly areas in Pakistan with AC
Mileage: 12-13 km/ltr inside city with AC
15 to 17 km/ltr on highway with AC
Average mileage: 14 km/ltr
Driver + passenger airbags
Driver seat adjustable (height + forward reverse)
Steering adjustment
Records driver's driving habits and adjusts engine output accordingly
Outstanding ABS brakes
Full road grip
soundless engine
Comfort is way better than PKDM swift
  • Style 3-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 5-rating
Suzuki Swift RS 1.2 User Review

Suzuki Ignis same like japanese swift

2016 Suzuki Swift RS 1.2

Posted by Muhammad Hamza Mughal on Sep 18, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
I own this car from 2016. No doubt the frills are awesome but somehow the suspension is stiff. I am really enjoying this toy.. Although i want to share my experience with pak wheels. People should know about this car as well. This car is having a hybrid motor in it. Which gives extra power while pushing it. The interior and exterior both are great. This car hold extra features such as paddle shifter, lane assist, auto braking, eco idle and traction as well. Other thing is heating seats. In my opinion this car have all those features which people expect from a complete car. Further i am much fimiliar with it. Must catch a review on it... Thankyou!
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Suzuki Swift DX 1.3 User Review

Owner Review

2011 Suzuki Swift DX 1.3

Posted by Shazaib Haider on Jul 31, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
The car is in perfect condition.Bumper to bumper genuine.Excellent fuel average.In stock condition and drive,performance is good.Perfect family car.If you want to see the pics then I can send.It's a 1328cc hatchback and the engine is in mint condition.The car is available in Faisalabad.kept with care.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy 5-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating
Suzuki Swift User Review

Outdated monster

2011 Suzuki Swift

Posted by Yawar Khalid on Jul 19, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
While it may have been a modern design back in 2006 I can't help but argue that the exterior looks relatively outdated in 2019.

Internally, the Swift is a good performer. The pick of the car is solid specially given the 1300cc engine it carries and it is swift in the true sense of the word. The compact design paired with a powerful engine reminds me of what the VW Beetle gives to the western market. Manuvering through heavy traffic on high speeds and easy parking is what it offers. 'Ghareebo ki beetle' or 'Ghareebo ki Mini Cooper'.

That performance although comes at a cost. Averaging between 9.5 and 10.5 kml in city driving it is not the easiest on the average pocket.

Interior wise it is just a disappointment, atleast in the long run. An 8 year old car's cabin just rattles at every bump. From the rearview mirror to the dashboard to the doors.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 2-rating
Suzuki Swift DLX Automatic 1.3 Navigation User Review

A bit attractive Exterior and Interior

2019 Suzuki Swift DLX Automatic 1.3 Navigation

Posted by Malik Muhammad Abdullah Awan on Jul 14, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Exterior is bit attractive but design should be changed because this design can be seen from ten years .I have many videos about it and it is a good car.All other hatch back cars are almostly 1000cc but it is the first car with 1328cc engine. It's Exterior looks a bit sporty but it should be changed in 2019 which is a demerit of the company.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy 4-rating
  • Performance 5-rating
  • Value for Money 4-rating
Suzuki Swift DLX 1.3 Navigation  User Review

Suzuki Swift Drive Young

2018 Suzuki Swift DLX 1.3 Navigation

Posted by Anonymous on Jul 04, 2019

Familiarity: I owned this car.
Sporty looking car with all driving amenities(power steering, power window, power mirrors, LCD , back camera, 15 inch alloy rim).

Remarkable pick. I have drove it from Islamabad to Sukkur and to Naran. i had very good experience for engine performance on every road , good at getting speeds at motorways, GT road and awesome handling capability in hilly areas in bumpy roads, sharp turns and steep inclines.

Interior is much modern with android LCD. Front two seats are spacious while back seat is uncomfortable with smaller leg space. Trunk is not spacious but manageable if you remove trays.

Fuel economy is not good not going more than 14 km per litre. While other 1300 cc cars give upto 16 km per litre.
  • Style 4-rating
  • Comfort 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy 2-rating
  • Performance 4-rating
  • Value for Money 3-rating